Cymraeg icon Cymraeg

Welsh civil servants receive New Year’s Honours

Gweision sifil Cymru yn derbyn Anrhydeddau’r Flwyddyn Newydd

The Welsh Government’s Permanent Secretary has congratulated members of staff who have been nominated for honours in the New Year list.

Dr Andrew Goodall said they were recognition of the exceptional work of all civil servants during a challenging year.

The nominations reflect the commitment given to protect public health and public services. The people receiving honours are:

  • Andrea Street – OBE - For services to Health and Social Care in Wales
  • Jo-Anne Daniels – OBE - For services to Public Health and Education in Wales
  • Felicity Bennee – OBE - For Public Service
  • Stephen Barry – MBE - For services to Public Health in Wales

Dr Andrew Goodall, the Welsh Government’s Permanent Secretary, said:

“My warmest congratulations go to all members of staff who have been nominated in the New Year’s honours list. The awards are testament to the hard work and commitment from them and their colleagues this year. It has been a challenging and eventful year, but I am proud that the Welsh Government civil service has responded professionally and with real commitment as always”.